Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Tyler
Director of Athletics
540-654-1876 ktyler2@umw.edu
Patrick Catullo
Interim Athletic Director/Head Women's Tennis Coach
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Dana Hall
Senior Associate Director of Athletics, Senior Woman Administrator
540-654-1890 dhall@umw.edu
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Jason Kilby
Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Dee Conway
Assistant AD, Compliance/Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Woody Richardson
Interim Faculty Athletics Representative
540-654-1561 wrichard@umw.edu
Betsy Southern
Office Manager
540-654-1039 esouthe2@umw.edu
Philip Pierce
Director of Athletic Development
540-654-1153 ppierce@umw.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Often
Assistant AD, Communications and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Ryan Greer
Graduate Assistant, Facilities and Sports Information
540-654-1743 rgreer@umw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Rogol
Head Athletic Trainer
540-654-1872 irogol@umw.edu
Beth Druvenga
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-2106 bdruveng@umw.edu
Ashley Drier
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-1874 adrier@umw.edu
Haylee Marsteller
Assistant Athletic Trainer (team sports)/Operations Assistant
540-654-2106 hmarste2@umw.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Wood
Director of Athletic Facilities
540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu
Dan Breen
Equipment Manager

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Director of Strength and Conditioning

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Riser
Head Baseball Coach
540-654-1882 wriser@umw.edu
James Keller
Assistant Coach
Rick Minter
Assistant Coach
540-842-3846

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Kahn
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-654-1887 mkahn@umw.edu
Mark Sansone
Assistant Coach
540-654-1887 msansone@umw.edu
Rick Bell
Assistant Coach
540-654-1887

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deena Applebury
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-654-1888 dapplebu@umw.edu
Katie Wimmer
Assistant Coach
540-654-5851 kwimmer@umw.edu
Sarah Listenbee
Assistant Coach
540-654-1888 slistenb@umw.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson
Head Coach
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu
Alec Villiva
Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 avilliva@umw.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Field Hockey Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Oglesby
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
703-727-0234 sogle5fm@umw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Oglesby
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
703-727-0234 sogle5fm@umw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Delaney
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1883 adelane2@umw.edu
Ian Gallagher
Assistant Coach
igallagh@umw.edu
Patrick Finn
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883
Kyle Rhatigan
Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 krhatiga@umw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caitlin Moore
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Morgan Gott
Assistant Coach
540-654-1320 mgott@umw.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teresa Seay
Head Riding Coach
540-891-7101 tbett5lb@umw.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Kilby
Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Mike Webb
Assistant Coach
Max Watson
Assistant Coach
540-654-1875 mwatson2@umw.edu
Ken Manahan
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Hewson
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-654-1871 chewson@umw.edu
Emily Kelly
Assistant Coach
540-654-1871 ekelly3@umw.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Conway
Assistant AD, Compliance/Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Sadie Stuart
Assistant Coach
540-654-1885
Keith Tasaka
Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Helbling
Head Coach/Director of Tennis
540-654-2486 thelblin@umw.edu
Doug Corbett
Assistant Coach
Ryan Smith
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Catullo
Interim Athletic Director/Head Women's Tennis Coach
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Art Canizares
Assistant Coach
accstrings@gmail.com

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson
Head Coach
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu
Alec Villiva
Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 avilliva@umw.edu
Catherine Binder
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Troy
Head Volleyball Coach
540-654-2168 mtroy@umw.edu
Kaitlynn Wickersham
Assistant Coach
540-654-2168 kwickers@umw.edu

Team Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Min Sae Chae
Head Men's Rugby Coach
703-314-7878 mchae@umw.edu
Richard Adams
M&W Head Rowing Coach
703-850-4328 radams2@umw.edu
Kris Kabza
Women's Rugby Head Coach
540-842-0731 kkabza@umw.edu
Tim Brown
Volunteer Assistant Men's Rugby Coach
202-503-6415 tbrown7@umw.edu
Bill Lucas
Volunteer Assistant Women's Rugby Coach
540-538-4199 wlucas@umw.edu