Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Tyler Director of Athletics
540-654-1876 ktyler2@umw.edu
Dana Hall Senior Associate Director of Athletics, Senior Woman Administrator
540-654-1890 dhall@umw.edu
Clint Often Assistant AD, Communications and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Patrick Catullo Head Women's Tennis Coach/Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Jason Kilby Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Dr. Lynne Richardson NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative
540-654-2470 lrichar2@umw.edu
Philip Pierce Director of Athletic Development
540-654-1153 ppierce@umw.edu
Rod Wood Director of Athletic Facilities
540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu
Ryan Greer Graduate Assistant, Facilities and Sports Information
540-654-1743 rgreer@umw.edu
Dan Breen Equipment Manager
Kirsten Hilliard Athletics Intern
540-654-1039

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Rogol Head Athletic Trainer
540-654-1872 irogol@umw.edu
Beth Druvenga Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-2106 bdruveng@umw.edu
Ashley Drier Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-1874 adrier@umw.edu
Haylee Marsteller Assistant Athletic Trainer (team sports)
540-654-2106

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Anderson Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-654-1575

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Riser Head Baseball Coach
540-654-1882 wriser@umw.edu
James Keller Assistant Coach
Rick Minter Assistant Coach
540-842-3846

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Kahn Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-654-1887 mkahn@umw.edu
Mark Sansone Assistant Coach
540-654-1887 msansone@umw.edu
Mike Harris Assistant Coach
540-654-1887

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deena Applebury Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-654-1888 dapplebu@umw.edu
Katie Wimmer Assistant Coach
540-654-5851 kwimmer@umw.edu
Sarah Listenbee Student Assistant

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson Head Coach
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu
Alec Villiva Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 avilliva@umw.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Barbacow Head Field Hockey Coach
540-654-2166 lelliot2@umw.edu
Maddie Breschi Assistant Coach
540-654-2166 mbreschi@umw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Oglesby Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(703)727-0234 sogle5fm@umw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Oglesby Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(703)727-0234 sogle5fm@umw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Delaney Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
654-1883 adelane2@umw.edu
Ian Gallagher Assistant Coach
igallagh@umw.edu
Kyle Rhatigan Assistant Coach
540-654-1883

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caitlin Moore Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Morgan Gott Assistant Coach
540-654-1320 mgott@umw.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teresa Seay Head Riding Coach
540-891-7101 tbett5lb@umw.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Kilby Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Mike Webb Assistant Coach
Stephen Tupy Assistant Coach
540-654-1875
Max Watson Assistant Coach
540-654-1875 mwatson2@umw.edu
Ken Manahan Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Hewson Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-654-1871 chewson@umw.edu
Emily Kelly Assistant Coach
540-654-1871
Thomas Hagerty Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Conway Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Sadie Stuart Assistant Coach
540-654-1885
Keith Tasaka Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Brethauer Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 abrethau@umw.edu
Dalton Herendeen Assistant Coach
540-654-1889
Drew Priede Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Helbling Head Coach/Director of Tennis
540-654-2486 thelblin@umw.edu
Ryan Smith Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Troy Head Volleyball Coach
540-654-2168 mtroy@umw.edu
Kaitlynn Wickersham Assistant Coach
540-654-2168 kwickers@umw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Catullo Head Women's Tennis Coach/Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Art Canizares Assistant Coach
accstrings@gmail.com

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson Head Coach
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu
Alec Villiva Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 avilliva@umw.edu
Catherine Binder Assistant Coach

Team Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Min Sae Chae Head Men's Rugby Coach
703-314-7878 mchae@umw.edu
Richard Adams M&W Head Rowing Coach
703-850-4328 radams2@umw.edu
Kris Kabza Women's Rugby Head Coach
540-842-0731 kkabza@umw.edu
Tim Brown Volunteer Assistant Men's Rugby Coach
202-503-6415 tbrown7@umw.edu